Forums / Discussion / General

232,749 total conversations in 7,781 threads

+ New Thread

Locked Locked
Flash of Anger

Last posted Dec 21, 2009 at 11:54AM EST. Added Dec 19, 2009 at 04:07PM EST
41 posts from 10 users

1. So some d-bag says something stupid. Some other d-bag gets all mad.

TROLL WINS

2. So some newbie says something stupid (doesn't understand the internet yet/makes a comment that has already been disscussed). Some non-newbie gets all mad.

I cannot say "TROLL WINS" in this scenario because there is no troll here. But the principal is similar, because the non-newbie, in my opinion, is put in an akward position. He/she got all mad for little reason.

If a troll trolls, we are supposed to pay no heed. When a newbie is being a newbie, we here at KYM are supposed to be informational (or at least it means that there should be a newbie section, which has already been disscussed).

Why is it that when a newbie is being a newbie, I see everyone get all mad, or somewhat insulting, and when worse comes to worse, really bitchy? It's like being mad at a retarded person for being retarded.

EXACTLY, Average Joe! I feel the same way. The guys just gotta chillax for a while. They rage to easily. We're supposed to be a mature, professional community who help people understand things. Some of the other guys are even having their own personal rivalries and I'm very disappoint about that. Can't we all just learn to be kind and courteous like I've always been stressing, people?

@griff