Forums / Just For Fun

327,169 total conversations in 8,664 threads

+ New Thread

The Vidya Thread: Buy or Bye?

Last posted Feb 16, 2013 at 11:51PM EST. Added Feb 16, 2013 at 02:08PM EST
4 conversations with 4 participants

In this thread, we have discussions related to video games, and whether they should be bought or skipped over. I’ve been eyeing Paper Mario: Sticker Star for a while. Has anybody played/bought that, and should I check it out, rent it, or just skip it?

Feb 16, 2013 at 02:08PM EST

Good question, but it depends on whether or not you’d be willing to put up with a Paper Mario game that feels somewhat downgraded from the Thousand Year Door.

I like it, but I certainly don’t find it as awesome or as breathtaking as TTD was. It seems like the lost their touch…

So, should you buy it? I say you do.

… Anyway, on to my question:

Devil May Cry. Specifically, do I get the HD Collection, or the new one if I’m new to the series?

Feb 16, 2013 at 07:07PM EST

CLYDE (Joe's Nightmare) wrote:

Good question, but it depends on whether or not you’d be willing to put up with a Paper Mario game that feels somewhat downgraded from the Thousand Year Door.

I like it, but I certainly don’t find it as awesome or as breathtaking as TTD was. It seems like the lost their touch…

So, should you buy it? I say you do.

… Anyway, on to my question:

Devil May Cry. Specifically, do I get the HD Collection, or the new one if I’m new to the series?