Forums / Fun! / Just For Fun

320,709 total conversations in 9,942 threads

+ New Thread

ITT Give Me Your Best Weaboo Impression 2: Desu Boogaloo

Last posted Aug 07, 2013 at 01:15PM EDT. Added Aug 05, 2013 at 01:32PM EDT
26 posts from 13 users

私は翻訳を使用していない、私は日本人スピーカーです。私のガールフレンドとの愛に深く、私はキスと愛インベーターやアニメーションを愛し、レズビアンの13歳の私の名前のゆりです。

I measure women on a hotness scale of 1 through 10. Except Asian women who I measure from 11 through 20. Seriously, did you see that Korean girl from Gangnam Style? Koreans are SO HOT.

Anyway, everyone calls me Tei.
--Actual words of my college roommate, Shawn.

Tahrdan Ismeh Wu-Temporis wrote:

…Am I actually getting upvotes for an engrish post?

Seriously, I have no experience of 'weaboo's, so I really cannot do an impression.

Sirry internet user… You know not of Otakus? Extreme-u anime curture?

Come back to thread when you know more about nerds, geeks, and other such stereotypes.

Of course I wouldn't know of such culture. I don't exactly watch any anime myself. Nothing against the form of media, of course, I just don't watch any.

…I will say that is the best goddamn subtitle ever, though. As I said in a comment on that image…

"Engrish in subtitres? IMPOSSIBRU!

Last edited Aug 05, 2013 at 08:41PM EDT

Of course I wouldn't know of such culture. I don't exactly watch any anime myself. Nothing against the form of media, of course, I just don't watch any.

…I will say that is the best goddamn subtitle ever, though. As I said in a comment on that image…

"Engrish in subtitres? IMPOSSIBRU!

In short, the best way to describe a weaboo would be an arrogant, know it all, self proclaimed elitist, with an obsession on Japanese culture (or at least what they think is Japanese culture) to an obnoxious degree. Most of the time they can be seen complaining and or boasting.

Most who are into Anime and Manga (myself included) find them near insufferable.