Forums / Fun! / Just For Fun

320,709 total conversations in 9,942 threads

+ New Thread

u mad bro

Last posted Jun 21, 2012 at 02:32PM EDT. Added Jun 20, 2012 at 08:04PM EDT
14 posts from 14 users

I don't get it..is pointing out and making fun of someone's feelings the new hip and cool thing to do? Everywere I go, someone has to say it on a public game server. It must be a great social skill, pointing out stuff like that.
Anything you see too much in pretty much anywere similar to umadbro, post. I want to prove that I'm not alone in this notice. Thanks!

inb49fag

Last edited Jun 20, 2012 at 08:05PM EDT

Personally, I laugh when I hear 10 year old kids say this completely out of context. They obviously do not know the meaning of Internet trolling.

But as for not-10-year-old kids, the phrase has become so mainstream now it means nothing. Same with the word 'trolling' itself.

Like:
"Oh hey guys, I'm new to this game, so don't get upset if I do bad!"
[later on; doing bad]
"Sorry guys! That was my fault, I know what to do now though! :) "
"lolumad ur so bad at this dude stop trolling im gonna report you"

I think it has to do with geekiness is now more socially acceptible than ever before. Therefore quoting mematic phrases from the Internet is now a "cool" thing to do. These phrases are showing their faces more commonly in public and over time simply become overused.
As for just being a jerk and pointing out people's flaws, humans have done this for millenia and on the Internet it doesn't change.

For the record I just pretty much laugh at anyone who says lolumad.

Iced Hot Chocolate wrote:

Personally, I laugh when I hear 10 year old kids say this completely out of context. They obviously do not know the meaning of Internet trolling.

But as for not-10-year-old kids, the phrase has become so mainstream now it means nothing. Same with the word 'trolling' itself.

Like:
"Oh hey guys, I'm new to this game, so don't get upset if I do bad!"
[later on; doing bad]