Forums / Discussion / General

232,783 total conversations in 7,783 threads

+ New Thread

I'm a former Kiwi Farmer, Member Since 2013. AMA

Last posted Sep 25, 2022 at 04:15PM EDT. Added Sep 09, 2022 at 11:49AM EDT
30 posts from 11 users

Hi, I'm SicklyVivian, a regular KYM user whose made post here and there on this site since around 2015 or 2016. The reason I'm making this AMA is due to how it felt just making comments on the Keffals vs. Kiwi Farms page where I will admit, it felt great just giving some of my own take on Kiwi Farms despite having been a user on. And I will say it felt just as good as it was on another site and a discord I was a part of where I was more critical of the site as an old member.

The title is self-explanatory and it's something I of a sort I felt conflicted on making since it's on a subject matter that ties to something that is very controversial since the site its related to is one that is a cesspit in its own right like other forums and social media sites. Not to mention something toxic since looking at it, it's a part of a cringe culture even though one could justify laughing at someone being a complete fool or a legitimate loathsome individual.

For any further explanation:
I'm keeping my username on the down low for reasons, one of the reasons being that I want to move on from further and distance myself from the site thanks to how its userbase and culture changed over the years that would make me wonder why I didn't leave the site sooner.

I was a member of the infamous site Kiwi Farms since its earliest days when it was simply known as the CWCKI Forums 9-10 years ago, back when it was a site that was simply for discussions on Chris-Chan. Ask me anything about my time on the site and how I feel about then and now. I'll do what I can to answer any questions to the best of my knowledge and memories as a user over the years.

Wait so how did the vibes change over the years?

Were people not as extremist back then?