Forums / Fun! / Just For Fun

320,714 total conversations in 9,943 threads

+ New Thread

I'm playing Eve Online.

Last posted Jun 23, 2012 at 08:24PM EDT. Added Jun 23, 2012 at 03:39PM EDT
13 posts from 10 users

I knew it existed but I never took a close look at the game, Few Days ago look at the website and I'm already interested enough to download game, and after hours of reading Eve guilds for the Huge learning curve while and after the downloading I'm finally playing as a Gallente Pilot, I'm still doing tutorial stuff but is anyone else playing this Game?

Drop Eve and play League of Legends with RocketPanda, Eridan, Abra, Patrick, 404 and I.

On topic, no I have not. Isn't that that space game with that economy system?

Eve online is EVERYONE on just ONE server. If you die you got to make a new character and lose everything on that character (Unless you have clones). Also space stations are destructible as well if a station where your ship is docked at gets blown up your ship is most likely toast.

Also the thing that makes me happy is that the planets are actually massive in the game unlike planets in other space games. But the problem I have with eve is that the combat system is same as WoW, so it's not much based off of skill just more of better equipment or who shots who first.

That one server as a prox of almost a quarter of a million online daily last I check, trust me full out wars go on in that game. Like star wars size battles.

I've heard that Eve is fun but it takes a lot of time and grinding to get anywhere. Apparently people can just kill you and take everything you have too which seems a bit harsh. I've never played it myself though so I can't give an accurate opinion.