Forums / Discussion / General

233,033 total conversations in 7,792 threads

+ New Thread

KYM Users' Political Ideology Chart

Last posted Oct 06, 2017 at 11:10PM EDT. Added Sep 17, 2016 at 08:38PM EDT
165 posts from 106 users

Trying something different. I'm using infogram to create charts that allow you to hover over data points on a scatter chart to see who it corresponds to. Note that I've never used this before, so please notify me (either by PM or by posting in this thread) if something doesn't look quite right.

The point of this is less to get a hyper-accurate measure of the KYM forum's political views (so please don't complain about the accuracy of the political test), and more to see how we all compare to each other.

Here's a link to the chart.

Post the results you get (economic and social scores) for the political compass test and I'll add it to the chart. It doesn't take long to finish it.

A few times concerns were brought up over the multiple things I've done involving gathering information from KYM and its users. So, here are my guarantees.

What It Says On The Box: What I say is what will be done. The information provided for the birthday list goes on the birthday list, and I won't put it anywhere else. Of course, I can't guarantee that everyone else will do the same. Remember, you are making the information public.

Others Above Myself: I will never use any data I collect to benefit myself at the expense of others. For example, I will not use the data to shame, dox, embarrass, or otherwise hurt others in such a manner.

Individual Privacy Is Important: In some cases, it's obvious that the information you provide will be made public (e.g. the Birthday List). In other cases, however, I will strive to make sure that the information is anonymous. Should you make it clear who you are regardless, public releases will have it censored slightly.

Last edited Sep 17, 2016 at 09:04PM EDT