Forums / Discussion / General

232,905 total conversations in 7,788 threads

+ New Thread

Can someone please explain how abortion can possibly be considered not murdering?

Last posted Dec 05, 2012 at 08:40PM EST. Added Oct 31, 2012 at 09:05AM EDT
138 posts from 53 users

I don't care im going to get Karma raped. i have an opinion and i wish to say it out.

Abortion is murder. How on earth can people consider it to moral and ok?
and Im not saying from any religious stand point. it's plain murder in simple dry reality.

Im not an expert on the matter but from i understand an abortion can be properly done only after the fetus is about a few months old

The fetus already has all of his organs developed when it's 10 weeks old. – after that time it's a leaving breathing human creture. it can move a bit and can hear what's outside. It's fully concious

Killing the fetus at that stage is outright murder. it's pretty much the equivelent of murdering a baby. Just because it's still dependant on motherly nourishment and still helpless inside her doesn't mean the mother has the right to killl her baby.

Saying that the mother has the right to decide what to do with her body is also incredibly wrong. killing an innocent helpless creature – especially if it's human should not be allowed. period.
maybe the mother has the right to decide what do with her money so she won't feed her baby and let it starve?

Of course not. it will be considered as an outright murder, so why murdering a baby that is inside his mother gets completely different treatment?

I could understand Abortion if the Fetus has a terrible disablity or desiease but that's rarely the case.
I could also understand if the abortion was done easrly – before the fetus is fully developed and still not concious…

But again. that's rarely the case. for the most, the Fetus is killed when it's fully concious, and when no life threat is envolved.