Forums / Discussion / General

232,911 total conversations in 7,788 threads

+ New Thread

The Maskies

Last posted Nov 24, 2012 at 12:39AM EST. Added Nov 23, 2012 at 10:59PM EST
4 posts from 4 users

I am a 14-year-old high school freshman, I just moved into this neighborhood, started a new life, everything was good. I have had a friend named Joseph. He was a nice guy and a great? football player. Thats when I noticed his skill at the sport, he was abnormally fast and agile and seemed to use moves that injured opponents. Everytime he did that, I always asked him why he would hurt other players. Sure, they were on the opposing team but that doesn't mean he should knock their teeth out. And everytime I ask him why, he just says "It's because he likes it."
"he","he", "he". Who does he mean by "he"? I wondered that for weeks. Just a week ago, everytime I tried to engage in a conversation with him, he just ignores me. I just thought he was just busy everytime. When I try after 4th hour, he has an answer, though a very ominous one: "I thought you'd know the truth about it by now, I guess you're just as stupid as I thought. Probably even stupider."

On Saturday, I recieved consistant phone calls from Joseph every 5 minutes. It's annoyed me endlessly whenever I try to do my homework. Everytime I pick up the phone I get the exact same response: "You're a special one, we'll come for you next." The? SAME EXACT RESPONSE EVERYTIME.

Sunday was full of shit. I went down to Little Caesers, visited my uncle, went to the doctor, etc. I ALWAYS KEEP SEEING GLIMPSES OF MY FRIEND OUT WINDOWS, DOWN HALLWAYS, EYEING ME ACROSS ROOMS, ETC. I was getting annoyed by this shit, so on Monday I went to the school bus, took a few stops, and waited for Joseph to get on the bus as he lives on the other side of the neighborhood. He came on and sat by me. I started questioning him.

Conversation:

Me: "So, I've been seeing you everywhere, what the fuck is your problem?"