Forums / Discussion / General

232,906 total conversations in 7,789 threads

+ New Thread

NSYNC REUNION

Last posted Aug 27, 2013 at 02:03PM EDT. Added Aug 26, 2013 at 12:33PM EDT
11 posts from 9 users

omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omgomg omg omg omg omg omg omg omgomg omg omg omg omg omg omg omgomg omg omg omg omg omg omg omgomg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg NSYNC omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omgomg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg

OP confirmed most informing introduction ever.

Here's a GIF, from their reunion during the VMAs last night:

So yeah, overall people are pretty excited about this. I have little experience with them or their music, so I'm staying neutral for the time being.

It's only good if they actually started making new music together, not just do performances. I didn't like it when The Police only toured for their reunion and didn't put out new music.

You know, as someone who considers himself a punk (someone who listens to Punk Rock, not the other definition meaning a low-life), I'm probably supposed to be all "Grrr, mainstream bad. Mainstream=lame-stream." But I don't give a shit. This news honestly did make me pretty happy. Chalk it up to nostalgia, I guess.

Adam DeLand wrote:

It's only good if they actually started making new music together, not just do performances. I didn't like it when The Police only toured for their reunion and didn't put out new music.

I sorta agree with that.

I don't keep up with pop music or anything current nowadays, but I had to go find the "reunion" a look.

I don't think that anything will come of it, but it was a nice bit of nostalgia. There was a time when I was thinking some of the tracks on the No Strings Attached album could have been on a hip-hop/R&B/urban station.

…and then Celebrity had two songs getting airplay on the local hip-hop and R&B station here. And a lot of black girls and guys liked them.