TheReportOfTheWeek / Reviewbrah during a stream while wearing a suit and tie.

TheReportOfTheWeek / Reviewbrah

[View Related Sub-entries]

Updated Aug 16, 2021 at 04:57PM EDT by Phillip Hamilton.

Added May 24, 2017 at 12:31PM EDT by Don.

PROTIP: Press 'i' to view the image gallery, 'v' to view the video gallery, or 'r' to view a random entry.

About

TheReportOfTheWeek, affectionately known as Reviewbrah, is the online handle of YouTube vlogger John Jurasek, known for posting videos in which he reviews a variety of products. Since launching his channel in 2011, he has gained a significant following among 4chan and Reddit users.

Online History

On February 20th, 2011, TheReportOfTheWeek YouTube channel[1] was launched, with the first video featuring a review of an energy drink (shown below).



On December 1st, 2012, TheReportOfTheWeek uploaded a review of Domino's pan pizza, which gained over 740,000 views and 1,300 comments over the next five years (shown below). On January 16th, 2013, the video was posted on the /r/videos[3] subreddit with the title "One word sums up this young man's food reviews: Class." Prior to being archived, the post received more than 1,400 points (81% upvoted) and 430 comments. On December 5th, he uploaded a review on Planet Wings "suicide wings," which garnered upwards of 480,000 views and 600 comments over the next four years.



In July 2015, a Patreon[5] for the YouTube channel was created, which accumulated over 250 patrons generating more than $1,250 per month. In April 2017, the @TROTWOfficial[9] Twitter feed was launched.

Fandom

In July 2013, a page for the YouTube channel was launched on the YouTube Wiki.[6] On October 27th, the /r/TheReportOfTheWeek[2] subreddit was created, which gathered upwards of 11,200 subscribers over the next four years. On December 16th, a Facebook[7] page titled "Church of TheReportOfTheWeek" was launched. On August 16th, 2017, a thread about TheReportOfTheWeek was created on the website KiwiFarms.[8] On March 26th, 2017, YouTuber Shootin Shark uploaded an edited version of a TheReportOfTheWeek review video featuring clips of masked criminals shooting assault rifles (shown below).



NY Mag Interview

On April 29th, 2016, NY Mag[4] published an interview TheReportOfTheWeek, in which he revealed that he wears a suit every day, he enjoys writing short stories and likes to experiment with shortwave radio.

4chan Stalker

On July 30th, 2016, an anonymous 4chan user submitted a post to /pol/[10] claiming to have stolen items from TheReportOfTheWeek's house and to have been following him. In August, TheReportOfTheWeek posted a video[11] about being stalked, which has since been removed.

Manchester Bombing Hoax

Following the suicide terrorist attack outside an Ariana Grande concert on May 22nd, 2017, a collage featuring TheReportOfTheWeek along with other YouTube celebrities began circulating, which falsely claimed they were concertgoers who had gone missing (shown below).


posting that was later proven a hoax of concertgoers that had gone missing, including TheReportOfTheWeek

That evening, TheReportOfTheWeek uploaded a short video confirming that he was alive and well in the United States (shown below).



One Million Subscribers Milestone

On May 11th, 2018, the business news site Forbes[12] published an article titled "Nearly 1 Million YouTube Followers Of 'TheReportOfTheWeek' Hunger For John's Fast-Food Reviews." On June 5th, TheReportOfTheWeek channel broke one million subscribers according to stats collection by the social media metrics site Social Blade (shown below).


2018-06-04 Mon +1,795 995,149 2018-06-05 Tue +10,452 1,005,601

The following day, TheReportOfTheWeek uploaded a video titled "1 Million Subscriber Blowout!" discussing the subscriber milestone (shown below). Meanwhile, posts about the subscriber count were submitted to the /r/videos[13] and /r/TheReportOfTheWeek[14][15] subreddits.



Hospital Visit

On November 6th, 2019, ReviewBrah tweeted a picture of himself in the hospital, writing over two tweets,[16] "Unfortunately I ended up in the hospital today. I took a bad fall this morning, I was doing work in the attic, lost footing and fell 12 feet onto concrete. I hit the back of my head and tailbone hard, got cut up elsewhere. Thankfully the head injury isn't life threatening… and I should fully recover. I'm in a lot of pain right now and while I'll do what I can with the Channel, I'm sorry if there aren't any uploads for a while. I'll update when I can!"


TheReportOfTheWeek @IAmReviewbrah Unfortunately I ended up in the hospital today. I took a bad fall this morning, I was doing work in the attic, lost footing and fell 12 feet onto concrete. I hit the back of my head and tailbone hard, got cut up elsewhere. Thankfully the head injury isn't life threatening (1/2) TheReportOfTheWeek @IAmReviewbrah and I should fully recover. I'm in a lot of pain right now and while I'll do what I can with the Channel, I'm sorry if there aren't any uploads for a while. I'll update when I can! (2/2) 2:11 PM Nov 6, 2019 Twitter Web App

Twitter users responded with support and a few jokes. Twitter user @SimianJimmy tweeted, "Can we get a review of the hospital food" (shown below, left). User @DxGGeaux tweeted "you have plot armor so it’s all good" (shown below, right).


Simian Jimmy @SimianJimmy Replying to @IAm Reviewbrah Can we get a review of the hospital food 3:44 PM Nov 6, 2019 Twitter Web App Tweet jokingly reassuring the reviewbruh that he should be fine as he has plot armor protecting him

Reviewbrah Shocked Out Of Breath Reaction GIF

On May 1st, 2018, Reviewbrah posted a video to his YouTube channel in which he reviews Pizza Hut's Double Cheesy Crust Pizza (shown below). At the beginning of the video, Reviewbrah comes onto the screen in an exaggerated, out-of-breath state, then jokes about how his exhaustion is because of how hyped he is about the pizza.



On April 14th, 2021, Redditor u/WaitItsAllMemes posted a GIF of Reviewbrah's out-of-breath reaction to /r/MemeTemplatesOfficial,[17] the clip edited to look lower res. On April 22nd, Redditor u/Karvina_42 posted an image macro using the GIF to /r/dankmemes,[18] used to represent being stressed, gaining over 64,300 upvotes in four months (shown below).


When you changed your answer and realize your first answer was actually correct ukarvina 42

On August 15th and 16th, two new image macros were uploaded to /r/dankmemes[19][20] using the GIF, gaining over 21,000 and 8,900 upvotes in under 24 hours respectively (shown below, left and right).


Feminists: I won't use my husband's surname Someone: you're still using your dad's tho Feminists: made with memae Bailiff: Do you solemnly swear to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth? Me: No The Judge:

Template



Search Interest

External References

Recent Videos 542 total

Recent Images 63 total


Top Comments


+ Add a Comment

Comments (22)


Display Comments

Add a Comment


Hi! You must login or signup first!