Forums / Fun! / Just For Fun

320,735 total conversations in 9,943 threads

+ New Thread

So, I download Katawa Shoujo

Last posted Oct 01, 2012 at 12:02AM EDT. Added Sep 28, 2012 at 11:56PM EDT
59 posts from 21 users

And I'm going post my post my adventures through this game.

No, I never played a dating sim nor a read a visual novel. So I'm new to this.

I'll post back within an hour or so.

Edit: Whoops, I put a G in "Shoujo". Oh well….

Last edited Sep 28, 2012 at 11:57PM EDT

I gotta be honest, I don't like Katawa very much. I find it boring (and this is coming from a person that gets feels from everything)

I do give this game a lot of respect though, because I do think it is a good game especially for a visual novel. It's just not my cup of tea.

I will be looking forward to seeing who you pick ;3

Last edited Sep 29, 2012 at 12:05AM EDT

I downloaded it a while ago, since i saw some reactions of people about it
I am unsure if my body is ready for the feels, for all the feels i am going to withness
I am also playing the game and so far i've met with only 3 students, this game has an Ace Attorney feeling to anyone else?

Part 1(My experience with the Intro.)

So, it starts out pretty normally. It's snowing and I'm outside because of some note I got.

Suddenly this girl comes to me and ask me to go out with her.(As I remember)

Guess I got pretty excited since my heart was beating rather fast.
…
Okay….
Maybe to fast….
…
Then it stops. My heartbeat stops.

What the hell….

I just had a heart attack.
…Nice.

And now I stayed in the hospital, bored as hell, for 4 months because of heart condition I had. My parents are paying for my care and the nurses and doctors were soulless dicks.

I also became a class project.

Bastards.

And now I've recovered and have to deal large amount of medications, which I believe will drive my parents to verge of suicide. There also sending me to a new school(Yamaku Acadamy) for disabled people. Hopefully i'll get on with story now.