Forums / Discussion / General

234,488 total conversations in 7,808 threads

+ New Thread

The Fire Emblem General

Last posted Mar 17, 2012 at 10:42AM EDT. Added Feb 22, 2012 at 07:07PM EST
37 posts from 18 users

I got into a really big Fire Emblem craze a few months ago. I started playing Radiant Dawn on hard mode as well as hard mode on Hector's story on the original GBA game.
I totally forgot how awesome original games are. Brought back many nostalgic HNNGs.

I remember playing Sacred Stones, The first Fire Emblem, Path of Radiance, Radiant Dawn, and Shadow Dragon.

Also, who was your favorite Fire Emblem unit ever? Mine was Edward from Radiant Dawn.

Became my most powerful unit.

Intelligent Systems owns my right something-or-another. Nintendo has the other something-or-another. So I've played a ton of 3 of the 4 Advance Wars, and a couple of the Fire Emblems (i.e., Sacred Stones and Rekka no Ken/Sword on Fire/Blazing Sword/the sword comes out fiery, ok?)

My favorite character? Probably the Crimson Flash…

Not my best unit by any means, but I like that aloof, "I don't give a f*ck one way or another" attitude.

What download, Riyku? Tell me it has Roy. Tell me it has Roy!

Verbose wrote:

What download, Riyku? Tell me it has Roy. Tell me it has Roy!

I don't know if it has Roy if it helps the only one i could download was Sacred stones

Last edited Feb 22, 2012 at 09:21PM EST

@Riyku

It does, Riyku. I already have the GBA version. I was hoping that one of the earlier, Japanese-only games might have been translated and made available for download.

I don't follow releases very actively. I check for some games on occasion, but they usually surprise me. I was kinda hoping that was the case here.

Sword of Seals is the one with Roy in it.
You'll need an English patch.
By the way, Roy is really, really weak. It has to be seen to be believed.

Last edited Feb 22, 2012 at 11:57PM EST

Fuck all y'all, I'M OLD SCHOOL!

IRA IS BEST CHARACTER!